Leadership Awards Celebration

The AFFIRM Leadership Awards recognize outstanding accomplishments by an individual or team in providing firm direction, inspired vision, and outstanding contributions within or beyond an agency or organization. Their high impact achievements help government to be more effective and efficient in delivering its mission.


2021 Honorees

  • Award for Transformational Technology - Erica Jaume, Technology Accelerator Program Manager, U.S. Department of State, Bureau of Overseas Buildings Operations
  • Executive Leadership Award for Industry (Large) - Gil Vega, CISO, Veeam Software
  • Executive Leadership Award for Industry (Small) - Eric Adolphe, Chief Executive Officer, Forward Edge-AI, Inc.
  • Executive Leadership in Information Technology (Civilian) - Elizabeth Cappello, Deputy Chief Information Officer, U.S. Department of Homeland Security
  • Leadership Award for Service to the Citizen and the Country - Faatimah Muhammad, Director for the Impact Aid Program in the Office of Elementary and Secondary Education, U.S. Department of Education
  • Leadership Award in Acquisition and Procurement - Karen Pica, PhD, Policy Analyst, Office of Management and Budget, Office of Federal Procurement Policy
  • Leadership in Artificial Intelligence and Data Analytics - Edward Dowgiallo, Senior Technical Advisor, Federal Transit Administration
  • Leadership in Cloud Computing - Joseph Foster, Cloud Computing Program Manager, NASA/GSFC
  • Leadership in Crisis Award
    • Bobby J. McCane, Head of the Contracting Activity, DHS/FEMA 
    • Lester L. Ingol, Deputy Head of the Contracting Activity, DHS/FEMA
  • Leadership in Health Information Technology - Optimize NIH IT Security Team:
    • Stacie Alboum, Deputy Director, Center for Information Technology, National Institutes of Health
    • Sandra A. Scarbrough, Chief, Strategic Planning and Business Transformation Branch, Office of Strategic Planning and Management Operations, Office of Management, National Institutes of Health
    • Sherry Quinn, Chief, Management Operations Branch, Office of Strategic Planning and Management Operations, Office of Management, National Institutes of Health
    • Amber Simco, Deputy Chief Information Security Officer, Office of the Chief Information Officer, Office of the Director, National Institutes of Health
    • Patrick Shirdon, Chief Business Officer and Director of Management, National Institute on Aging, National Institutes of Health
    • Rayneisha Watson, Principal, Deloitte Consulting, National Institutes of Health
  • Leadership in Workforce Development - Federal Data Science Training Program:
    • Dr. Denis Ortega, Program Manager, Office of Management and Budget
    • Christian L. MacMillan, Senior Policy Analyst, Office of the Federal Chief Information Officer
  • Rockstar Rookie - Christopher Villas, Protective DNS Program Manager, CISA Cyber Quality Services Management Office (QSMO)

*Additional honorees will be added as clearance is received/confirmed.


Relevant Government Agencies

Other Federal Agencies, Federal Government, State & Local Government

View Exhibitor/Sponsorship Details

Wed, Dec 8, 2021, 5:30pm - 8:30pm ET


Government:  $25.00
Sustaining Partner:  $125.00
Industry Non-member:  $200.00

Marriott Marquis
901 Massachusetts Avenue NW
Washington, DC 20001
Get directions

Click here to visit event website

Event Sponsors

FedInsider, SAIC, Dell Technologies


Contact Event Organizer

Return to search results