3 events found
+ 62 past events found
Back to Search Begin New Search Save Search Auto-Notify
How COVID-19 is Accelerating Online Ser...
Citizens are looking for greater digital interaction and increased access to services than what is currently provided by state and local governments, especially during time of crisis. The Center for Digital Government recently conducted a survey of government technology leaders to better understand their priorities, concerns and constraints related to online services post COVID-19. Join us July 16 at 10:00am PT/1:00pm ET to hear the results of...
July 16, 2020
Organizer: Governing
Location: Webcast
Add Favorite
Moving HR and Finance to the Cloud
Modern cloud-based technology for finance and human resources can improve efficiency, strengthen business continuity and provide important new capabilities. That’s why a growing number of state and local agencies are using these solutions to replace aging legacy systems. Join us July 16 at 11 a.m. Pacific/2 p.m. Eastern to hear about Clark County, Washington’s journey to the cloud. Finance Director Mark Gassaway will describe how t...
July 16, 2020
Organizer: Governing
Location: Webcast
Add Favorite
Leading During a Crisis
The COVID-19 pandemic was yet another reminder that state and local leaders must be ready to cope with large-scale disruption. Effective leadership at the city, county and state level has been vital for limiting the spread of the virus and maintaining support for social distancing efforts. And strong leadership will be just as important as communities navigate the economic recovery and cope with declining revenues. Our panelists will cover: Le...
July 29, 2020
Organizer: Governing
Location: Webcast
Add Favorite
Back to Search Begin New Search